Thankful hearts

The spirit of God is alive within us.  With grateful hearts we acknowledge his presence.
I believe that being thankful for the little things in life, noticing the blessings that are around you, and loving the people who are around you are what will bring the greatest joy into your life.  When you’re feeling stressed or sad… make a list of 10 things in your life that you are grateful for. 

For some this will be easy, you alreay have your list in your head. For others, this exercise will be difficult…When you’re looking at the negative parts of your life it is hard to see the blessings.  If you’re having trouble, try changing the question:  ask yourself,  if I could be happy about something in my life what would it be.  Write it down!!

You need to refocus your thoughts to the blessings, the good things, the positive things and your attitude will change.    After you write your list keep it handy and whenever you need a pick-me-up re-read it.

The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.  Psalm 28:7

Leave a Reply

