I’m not a real pastor…

There are times when God places us in situations where he wants us to step out in faith so he can amaze us with what he can do.

There are times when God places us in situations where he wants us to step out in faith so he can amaze us with what he can do.  Well, this weekend God Amazed me!

He called upon me to step in and lead our worship service, and I discovered something I knew…but something, I believe, needed to be reinforced in my head…  That if you give your concerns over to God, he will take you places you’ve never been before.

At one point, Sunday morning I was beginning to worry, saying to myself things like; “What will people say?”; “What if I say or do something wrong?”; “What the heck am I doing here?  Then quietly I asked God to take over the service, to give me the words to say and to lead me … and he did!

So, if God is in the small things, he most certainly will be in the large things. I encourage you to turn your everyday dilemmas and your larger troubles over to God and trust him completely.  Whatever your problems are, whatever you are going through, whatever obstacles you must overcome … Quietly ask God for guidance and direction.  God does not want you to go into any situation alone.  He wants you to turn to him and trust him.  Have faith, and you may discover, as I did … that with God, you can do anything!  

My help comes from the lord, maker of heaven and earth.  Psalm 121:2

Leave a Reply

