What Mountains are you facing?

What mountains are you facing?
What are your struggles?
Are you listening to God’s voice?

(by Joyce Myers)

I want you to face the mountain

so that you can see,
when the mountain is out of the way
all there is left is Me.

Only I can move the mountain,
only I can push it away,
only I can conquer the problems
that you face today.

Your only job is to believe,
to listen to my voice,
and when you hear what I command,
obedience is your choice.

But I will not make it too difficult
for the victory is already Mine,
and I will fill you with My Spirit
and through you My grace will shine.

Not when you are perfect,
like you think you need to be,
but when your heart is willing
to become more and more like Me.

Leave a Reply

