Today I write!

I grew up the oldest of 5–with four younger brothers.  I stepped into the role of oldest sibling with gusto.  I was the one who took care of everyone, I was the teacher, I was the one with the crazy ideas who could talk my little brothers into doing anything I concocted.  

My role, my purpose has always been to learn how do to something and then show or teach others what I have learned.  I love to read, to learn, to work hard, I enjoy people–learning about how they have lived their lives.  I enjoy reading biographies and for the past 20 years or more I have been reading and studying many self help, spiritual, law of attraction and ‘the secret’ type books.

I pray and meditate daily.  And have felt for a quite some time that God is directing me to write more.  And so I have been asking — write what??   Today I received an answer – write what I’ve been studying, write what I know, write about what makes me happy, and teach others what I have learned.  

So as I try to figure out how to devote more time to my writing, some of it I will post here, some I will compile for a new project. .. I worry about who will want to read my stuff – but I will let God and the universe figure that part out.

It’s time to take my own advice – Take Action and begin.  So today I write!

3 responses

  1. You go Sally!!!!

  2. Kenzie Kozlovsky | Reply

    I am so glad you have decided to write more. I like reading your blog. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful posts.

  3. you go girl!

Leave a Reply

