High Hopes

I was in Walmart the other day, feeling overwhelmed.

It was 4 o’clock… I needed to pick up my daughter,
make dinner, and be somewhere at 6.
Plus… I needed to do some laundry, and I was tired.

As I was shopping, I heard a little boy singing at the top of his lungs…

“Just what makes that little old ant,
think he can move that rubber tree plant,
everyone knows an ant cant…
move a rubber tree plant…

BUT HE HAS HIGH HOPES !!
He has High Hopes!!
He has high apple pie in the sky hopes! ”

I couldn’t help but smile,
suddenly I wasn’t in such a hurry.

Sometimes when things seem overwhelming,
or life just plain sucks….  its good to remember
that we can have ‘High Hopes’ that things will change.

And when everything is going great, we must remember
to give thanks for the little things in life, and take time to
enjoy life right where you are right now… and you can have
“High Hopes’ for the future.

When you are tired or energized,
when you are happy or sad,
When you are disorganized or in the zone,
when you are going crazy or at peace…
you can always have ‘High Apple Pie in the sky Hopes’
and know that you are equipped to handle anything
that life throws your way.

you can do it, move that rubber tree plant and don’t let
anyone tell you that you can’t!!!

2 responses

  1. Great story, we all need high hopes. 🙂

  2. This is just what I needed today. thanks
    Tim Franplou

Leave a Reply

