Graduation 2012

Today, my baby closes one chapter in her life and opens another. It’s her last full day of High School and now…we prepare for the college years. I remember her first day of kindergarten like it was yesterday. We cherish all the friendships she made & all the friendships~ with the parents, coaches, and families~that Billy & I formed over the years. It’s hard for me to believe my little girl has grown up (I think it’s even harder for her daddy) I am so proud of the woman she has become.  I pray for wisdom, courage, strength, love & peace for her and her classmates as they forge forward into new endeavors and face the challenges of life head on.

It is also a new chapter in my life as well, as I face an ’empty nest’ in September.  I have been so busy with working, my daughters softball games, graduation plans, housework, etc. ..  That it is just beginning to hit me.  So stay tuned – I don’t know what God has planned for me but this next chapter may be worth watching.

Many of you know that I received my Lay Speaking Ministry certificate at the end of March… Well I am going to give my first sermon on June 24 in my church.  I am both excited and nervous.   I will post here afterwards and keep you updated on my adventures as I move into new and exciting territory.

Our God is an awesome God!

One response

  1. You go Sally! God will provide and inspire. You are an amazing woman who has a lot to give and share. I am proud to call you my friend.

Leave a Reply

