Used by God

You saw me before I was born and scheduled each day of my life before I began to breathe.  Every day was recorded in your book.  Psalm 139:16

APersonGodCanUse

God has been molding me and shaping me since I was born, I think that’s awesome.  I believe that when we follow Jesus, we become instruments for God to use.  He uses us to help and comfort others, he uses us to advance his plans, he uses us to care for the earth and so much more…

We are each given 168 hours a week to be used by God.  How we use those hours, what we do, what we say, what we think, what we look for – will impact the world around us.  If we look for ways to assist God, I believe that he will find a way to use us.

There have been instances in my life where I have had the feeling of being used by God to comfort or care for someone, to teach someone, or even to just entertain someone who needed a pick me up.  If
God has been molding you for his purpose, what does it take to be USED by God?

There’s a saying:  There are those who make things happen, those who watch things happen and those who wonder what happened.  When we walk with Jesus, when God directs our steps and we give the glory to God – we will find new blossoms and become a person who MAKES things happen.

Leave a Reply

