God’s voice

by Sally Green

God_s_Voice1

God’s voice whispers in my ear:  “Slow down”
…  but there is so much to do, and there isn’t any time.
I hear:  “Sit quietly and pray.”

God’s voice whispers to my heart: “Give more”
… but there is no money left to give away.
I hear: “Give first and pray.”

God’s voice whispers to my soul: “Be someone”
… but it is not my fault, I can’t catch a break.
I hear: “Stop blaming others and pray.”

God’s voice whispers in the wind: “Be the light”
… but what if others don’t listen, who am i?
I hear: “You are a child of God, pray”

God’s voice whispers in the night: “Don’t be afraid”
… but there are so many obstacles in my way,
so much sadness and heartache.
I hear: “I am with you, pray.”

2 responses

  1. Hey..this is such a beautiful post..Loved it 🙂

    1. Thank you so much. I love when God inspires me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

