Who

IMG_0919

WHO

Who’s behind my eyes,
Longing to be revealed?
Deep inside my soul,
Another world concealed.

Stare at my reflection
Who is that I see?
Spirit of confusion,
Taking over me.

Who’s behind my eyes,
Afraid to take a chance?
Who’s inside me now,
Urging me to dance?

Who’s behind my eyes?
Who will sing my praises?
Who will lift me up,
In tender sweet embraces?

Who will give me strength?
Who is speaking to my heart?
Who will walk beside me?
When my life falls apart?

Who?

Leave a Reply

