Rising of the Son

Where’s the light at the end of the tunnel?
Where’s my reward for living true?
Why is everything such a mess?
When all I want – is to follow you.

I’m falling apart at the seams,
I can’t do this on my own
I’m tired of feeling broken
I’m tired of feeling alone.

Could you mend all my broken pieces?
Could I find peace in your loving embrace?
Will you lead me beside still waters?
Will I discover amazing Grace?

Will I escape from my worries and woes?
Will I find the Solution I need?
Will my future finally look bright?
Will the darkness eventually flee ?

This world is full of such sadness,
I’m not sure which direction to go.
Will you take away all my troubles?
Will you prepare me a room in your home?

The darkness finally faded,
With the rising of the son.
I surrendered my heavy burdens,
And found peace when the day was done.

2 responses

  1. Terrific Sally!

Leave a Reply

