Melancholy Dreams

For I know what I have planned for you,
says the LORD.  I have plans to prosper you,
not to harm you. I have plans to give you a
future filled with hope.  Jeremiah 29:11

 

I’ll give you sunshine when it rains, I’ll grant you peace when you’re feeling pain, I’ll give you comfort from your fears, I’ll gather rainbows around your tears.  I’ll fill your world with quiet grace, I’ll shine my light upon your face, I’ll give you dreams, and you may stumble, I’ll show you beauty in places humble.  I’ll make the mountains shout your name, The stars will twinkle, the moon will wane, The forest deep, the ocean blue, All know my melancholy dreams for you.

2 responses

  1. Cathy Staurovsky | Reply

    Beautiful and inspirational as always. God has truly blessed you for all your sweet abilities. Miss you all. Bob and I camp now 10 days at a time. Once October rolls around we will be back to church. Prayers and blessings for all of you. Love Cathy and Bob Staurovsky.

    1. Thanks Cathy. I’ve missed seeing you both at church. I am away from church most of the summer too. Have fun camping. 💕Sally

Leave a Reply

